Thank you sir, may I have another

So I was musing the other day with a friend about what the threshold of tolerance would be for Americans, in terms of the way things are going right now for the country (and the world, for that matter). If all that this administration has done for us wouldn’t be enough to make Americans revolt against their goverment, what would it really take? Or would we “break” at all?

I don’t mean people with angrily-worded signs standing in front of the white house, I mean revolutionary war style. Before you turn me in to Homeland Security, hear me out. Granted, the context of our situation now is not really comparable to the way it was back then, but the sentiment would be the same. People getting angry with their ruler, trying diplomacy, failing, then feeling the need to actually act. To me it seems like every word that can be said to try to change this government has been said. Obviously, this method has failed. This administration will continue to turn a deaf ear towards reasoned dissent. So, what next? Keep bitching? Wait and see if things change with the next president?

I’m asking you, the reader, what do you think it would really take for Americans to revolt (aggressively)? Is that even the answer? What are possible solutions, do you think? As long as the media and the goverment make us feel isolated from the rest of the world, I think that most Americans will go along with whatever they’re told to believe. What do you think?

One Response to Thank you sir, may I have another

  1. theredouter says:

    I think that the country is too large to have a full out revolution. I have spent many a night laying awake trying to figure out what it would take and what would change. I think it would start as small uprisings against the local governments which would be obliterated by the federal government, and the broadcast of it on national tv will cause the shit-a-polt to fire at the fan.

Leave a Reply

